WELCOME

Well here it is – finally.  My new blog.  I’ve been tossing the idea of a new blog around for a LOOOOOOONNNNNGGGGG time.  I started my first blog about 6 years ago and it was dedicated to my crafty items.  But since I don’t seem to have as much time to create any more, I felt like I needed a new one.

My hope is that this blog will encompass many areas of my life – craftiness, running, baking, reading, movie watching, family fun, etc. But my biggest issue was what do I call it?  So after thinking about it for a few months, bouncing ideas off friends and family and discovering that some of the names I wanted were already taken, my friend Sarah suggested this one.  So I have her to thank for this (confession #1 of this blog.)

Now if you know me at all, you know that I’m NOT a writer.  So don’t expect to be reading award-winning stuff here.  I also don’t expect to be posting on here daily – I do have 2 kids at home who are my first priority, and quite frankly I’m just not that exciting.  But I do plan to post at least once a week to start, and we’ll see how it goes from there.  As with everything else in life, I’m sure that this blog will evolve beyond what my current expectations are.

Leave a Reply

