Running

I guess about 2 years ago I decided that I wanted to start running.  i don’t run.  Never have.  HATED it in school.  I mean why would your purposely make yourself do something that was considered punishment in most other sports.  And just so you know, I didn’t do very many sports at all.

So i suddenly decided that I needed to be a runner.  Maybe it was the weight gain after baby #2.  Maybe it was the fact that it would get me away at lunch time from my job.  Maybe I just thought it sounded fun.  whatever the reason I was going to start.  So I started.  And was SO MUCH slower than I ever thought I would be.  I really didn’t know how out of shape I really was until I tried running.  I tried a couple of different C25K plans (couch to 5K), and was soooo disappointed in myself because I couldn’t complete them.

I finally ran wogged my first 5K in April 2013.  My goal was 45 minutes.  Yes I know that seems long for a 5K, but I’m not a runner remember.  I finished in under 42 minutes.  YAY.  So I did a couple more AND a 10K in September 2013.

So why am I sharing this?  Well because I’m sure I’ll be posting more about my running – I’m currently signed up for 4 races this year, plus a couple of virtual ones.  AND there are a couple of big races that I want to work towards over the next few year.  If you have any tips, suggestions, advice, I’d love to hear it.

Leave a Reply

