Tired

I’m tired.  Not the I need to go to sleep tired, but the other tired.  I love life – well at least most aspects of my life.  And then’s there are parts that are just tiring.  Like my job (I’ve lost my passion for it), my appearance (I won’t blame my kids, because it’s not their fault that their mom didn’t work hard enough to take off the baby weight), the fact that I haven’t been on an actual vacation with my hubby in almost 8 years, and the fact that I don’t seem to have time for my favourite hobby anymore.

So I’ve decided it’s time to stop being tired.  I’m starting a #30daychallenge.  I may not be able to change all of the thins listed above, but I can at least start working towards some of them.  So here are some of my goals:

  • Research a new career
  • complete the 30 day plank challenge
  • complete Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred (I seem to stop after day 2)
  • research someplace fun that the family can go to this summer
  • clear off my “desk” so I can get back to scrapbooking and paper crafting

Sounds easy, right?  We’ll see how I do at the end of April to achieving these goals.  Here’s to a new me in April!

Leave a Reply

