Follow Me!!

One of the things I want to do this year is to be more fiscally “responsible”. That’s not to say that we don’t currently watch what we spend, but I know there is room for improvement. And because we’ve recently added a new family member, I’m not currently working an “outside the home” job, and we want to seriously start saving for our Disney trip, this seemed like a good time to do it.

Now I’m not a huge couponer. I’d like to do more this year, but am also somewhat limited in what I can use as we don’t purchase much in the way of pre-packaged foods. I’ve recently started price matching though I need to get better with that. And I’ve recently started using apps like checkout51.

One of the people I follow on Twitter is Mrs January. She always has a ton of sales, specials and deals that she shares. So starting this week I’m going to try to share more of these items on my Confessions of a Canadian Mom facebook page. You can click on the link on the right of this page to follow me. I won’t share everything I find, just the items that I know myself and some of my followers will be able to use.

If you have any suggestions for apps, websites or more that I should look at be sure to leave a comment here or on my FB page. Please note though that I am in Canada, although we do head over to the USA on occasion to pick up some items there.

Leave a Reply

