Confession Time….

Since I named this blog Confessions of a Canadian mom, I thought I should write an actual confession.

Today was my first day totally alone with my new little man. Hubby was back to work. Older 2 kids are back to school. Grandparents have gone home. And I had plans for today.

I was going to go for a walk after I dropped the kids at school.
I was going to do laundry.
I was going to clean the kitchen. Not just empty and reload the dishwasher, but give it a good thorough cleaning and even clean the fridge – it’s garbage night so it seemed like a good time.

I didn’t do any of those things.

So what did I do?
Snuggled with my little man.
Played on the floor with him. Ok – he’s 3 weeks old, so I layed on the floor beside him and tried to get him yo look at me and made funny sounds.
I watched Gilmore Girls on Netflix.

Best of all, I didn’t feel guilty about any of it. The laundry will still be there later. It was too fricken cold to go for a walk this morning (my face hurt by the time I got back to the car from dropping the kids off today). And if my other 2 children have taught me anything it’s that they really do grow too quickly. So you better get all those snuggles in while you can and while they still want to.

Leave a Reply

