7 Weeks

It’s hard to believe that it’s been 7 weeks since our little man made his very quick arrival to our family. So many things have been different with this pregnancy and baby, but the biggest one I think has been my post baby weight loss.

I’m not a small person. I grow big babies. I have never had the cute basket ball belly. So I’m not one who only gains a few pounds during pregnancy.

Here’s me looking not impressed at all at 37 weeks.

2015/01/img_3244.jpg</

I gained 45 pounds with this little guy, but am excited that I only have 12 left to loose. This is me in my normal "workout wear". Thought it would be easier for before and after pictures later.

2015/01/img_3238.jpg

So I’ve started tracking my food again on my FitBit app. I’m in the process of trying to order myself a new FitBit. I started using the Wii Fit game again – I’m still sore from the few exercises I did Sunday night. I think I forgot that I really do have ab muscles in there somewhere. And I’m planning on heading back to the gym this week. I need to get back to running again as I’m considering running a half marathon this fall.

My short term goal is to get back to my pre pregnancy weight by the end of April. I’m a firm believer of 9 months on, 9 months off but am really hoping that I’ll be able to do this with only 12 pounds. If you are a FitBit user, be sure to add me as a friend if you’re looking for some friendly competition. 😃

Leave a Reply

