Feeling Thankful Day 1

I thought I’d do a little something different this week. It’s Thanksgiving this weekend, so I thought I’d share one thing I’m thankful for each day this week.

Today is World Teacher Day. Today I am thankful for all the amazing men and women who choose this as their profession. As someone who considered this career, but went in a different direction (though still working with children), I know how challenging and rewarding their days can be.

I was fortunate to have incredible teachers during my schooling career. Even the ones I didn’t enjoy as much as others helped me learn things – like patience and learning to work with in situations that aren’t your favourite. Both great lessons for later in life when out in the “working world”.

I’m thankful that my children have had INCREDIBLE teachers so far. These men and women have kept my children safe and happy, and introduced them to soooo many fun and exciting things while they are away from me. I LOVE that my kids can’t wait to tell me about their days and all the fun stuff they’ve done – nature walks at the pond beside their school, watching a caterpillar turn into a butterfly, watching tadpoles turn into frogs, the fun they’ve had at the House-league days, how fast they ran while practicing for cross country and so much more.

We are only a month into this school year, but I can’t wait to see what stories they will come home with this year.

Leave a Reply

